Home Reference WordPress Credits

WordPress Credits

The following individuals contribute towards the development of WordPress. Also listed are third-party libraries. Supports the shortcode article here.

■ ■ ■

WordPress Leaders

    Core Developers

    Contributors

    Rockstars

      Core Contributors

      Abdullah Ramzan (abdullahramzan) • Abdul Wahab (abdulwahab610) • Abhijit Rakas (abhijitrakas) • afraithe (afraithe) • Ahmad Awais (mrahmadawais) • ahmadawais (ahmadawais) • Airat Halitov (airathalitov) • Ajit Bohra (ajitbohra) • Alain Schlesser (schlessera) • albertomedina (albertomedina) • aldavigdis (aldavigdis) • Alexander Babaev (babaevan) • Alexander Botteram (xyfi) • alexis (alexis) • Alexis Lloyd (alexislloyd) • Alex Kirk (akirk) • Alex Sanford (alexsanford1) • Alex Shiels (tellyworth) • Amanda Rush (arush) • amedina (amedina) • Andrés (nosolosw) • Andrea Middleton (andreamiddleton) • andreiglingeanu (andreiglingeanu) • Andrei Lupu (euthelup) • Andrew Munro (sumobi) • Andrew Nevins (anevins) • Andrew Ozz (azaozz) • Andrew Roberts (androb) • andrewserong (andrewserong) • Andrew Taylor (andrewtaylor-1) • Andy Peatling (apeatling) • Angie Meeker (ameeker) • Anna Harrison (annaharrison) • ArnaudBan (arnaudban) • Arshid (arshidkv12) • Arya Prakasa (aprakasa) • Asad (artisticasad) • Ashar Irfan (mrasharirfan) • Asvin Balloo (asvinballoo) • Atanas Angelov (atanasangelovdev) • Bappi (b-07) • bcolumbia (bcolumbia) • belcherj (belcherj) • Benjamin Eyzaguirre (caxco93) • Benjamin Zekavica (benjamin_zekavica) • benlk (benlk) • Ben Lowery (blowery) • Bernhard Kau (kau-boy) • Bernhard Reiter (bernhard-reiter) • betsela (betsela) • Bhargav Mehta (bhargavmehta) • Birgir Erlendsson (birgire) (birgire) • Birgit Pauli-Haack (bph) • bobbingwide (bobbingwide) • boblinthorst (boblinthorst) • Brady Vercher (bradyvercher) • Brandon Kraft (kraftbj) • Brent Swisher (brentswisher) • briannaorg (briannaorg) • Brianna Privett (technosiren) • Bronson Quick (bronsonquick) • Brooke. (bandonrandon) • Burhan Nasir (burhandodhy) • Caleb Burks (icaleb) • CantoThemes (cantothemes) • cathibosco (cathibosco) • Chetan Prajapati (chetan200891) • chetansatasiya (chetansatasiya) • chetansatasiya (ketuchetan) • Chouby (chouby) • chriskmnds (chriskmnds) • Chris Lloyd (chrisl27) • Chris Runnells (crunnells) • Christian Sabo (pixelverbieger) • Christoph Herr (christophherr) • Claudio Sanches (claudiosanches) • coderkevin (coderkevin) • Copons (copons) • courtney0burton (courtney0burton) • Crisoforo Gaspar (mitogh) • Csaba (LittleBigThings) (littlebigthing) • csabotta (csabotta) • danielhw (danielhw) • Daniel James (danieltj) • daniloercoli (daniloercoli) • Danny Cooper (dannycooper) • Darren Ethier (nerrad) (nerrad) • davemoran118 (davemoran118) • David Binovec (davidbinda) • David Cavins (dcavins) • Davide 'Folletto' Casali (folletto) • davidherrera (davidherrera) • David Herrera (dlh) • David Ryan (dryanpress) • David Sword (davidsword) • David Trower (jdtrower) • Davis (davisshaver) • dciso (dciso) • Derek Smart (dsmart) • designsimply (designsimply) • Devin Walker (dlocc) • Devio Digital (deviodigital) • dfangstrom (dfangstrom) • Dhanendran (dhanendran) • Diego de Oliveira (diegoliv) • diegoreymendez (diegoreymendez) • dingo_d (dingo_bastard) • Dion Hulse (dd32) • Dixita Dusara (dency) • Dixita Dusara Gohil (dixitadusara) • Donna Peplinskie (donnapep) • dsawardekar (dsawardekar) • dsifford (dsifford) • Duane Storey (duanestorey) • Eduardo Pittol (edpittol) • Edwin Cromley (chopinbach) • ehg (ehg) • ElectricFeet (electricfeet) • Elio Rivero (eliorivero) • Elisabeth Pointal (epointal) • elrae (elrae) • enodekciw (enodekciw) • ephoxjames (ephoxjames) • ephoxmogran (ephoxmogran) • Eric Amundson (sewmyheadon) • ericnmurphy (ericnmurphy) • etoledom (etoledom) • Evan Mullins (circlecube) • fabiankaegy (fabiankaegy) • fabs_pim (fabs_pim) • Faishal (faishal) • Florian Simeth (floriansimeth) • foobar4u (foobar4u) • foreverpinetree (foreverpinetree) • Frank Klein (frank-klein) • fuyuko (fuyuko) • Gabriel Maldonado (gma992) • Garrett Hyder (garrett-eclipse) • Gary Jones (garyj) • garyjones (garyjones) • Gary Thayer (doomwaxer) • Gennady Kovshenin (soulseekah) • georgeh (georgeh) • George Olaru (babbardel) • George Stephanis (georgestephanis) • Gerhard Potgieter (kloon) • gnif (gnif) • goldsounds (goldsounds) • Grappler (grappler) • Greg Raven (greg-raven) • Gustavo Bordoni (bordoni) • gwwar (gwwar) • Hardeep Asrani (hardeepasrani) • hblackett (hblackett) • Helen Hou-Sandi (helen) • Hendrik Luehrsen (luehrsen) • herbmiller (herbmiller) • Hugo Baeta (hugobaeta) • hypest (hypest) • Ian Belanger (ianbelanger) • Ian Dunn (iandunn) • ianstewart (ianstewart) • idpokute (idpokute) • Igor (igorsch) • imath (imath) • Imran Khalid (imonly_ik) • intronic (intronic) • Ipstenu (Mika Epstein) (ipstenu) • Irene Strikkers (ireneyoast) • Ismail El Korchi (ismailelkorchi) • israelshmueli (israelshmueli) • J.D. Grimes (jdgrimes) • J.D. Grimes (jd55) • Jacob Peattie (jakept) • jagnew (jagnew) • jahvi (jahvi) • James Nylen (jnylen0) • jamestryon (jamestryon) • jamiehalvorson (jamiehalvorson) • janalwin (janalwin) • Jan Dembowski (jdembowski) • Jason Caldwell (jaswrks) • Jason Stallings (octalmage) • Jason Yingling (yingling017) • Javier Villanueva (vengisss) • Jay Hoffmann (jhoffm34) • Jb Audras (audrasjb) • Jeff Bowen (jblz) • Jeffrey Paul (jeffpaul) • Jeremy Felt (jeremyfelt) • Jip Moors (jipmoors) • JJJ (johnjamesjacoby) • Job (jobthomas) • Joe Bailey-Roberts (sephsekla) • Joe Dolson (joedolson) • Joe Hoyle (joehoyle) • joemaller (joemaller) • Johan Falk (j-falk) • johndyer (johndyer) • John Godley (johnny5) • JohnPixle (johnpixle) • johnwatkins0 (johnwatkins0) • jomurgel (jomurgel) • Jonny Harris (spacedmonkey) • Jon Surrell (jonsurrell) • Joost de Valk (joostdevalk) • Jorge Bernal (koke) • Jose Fremaint (ieatwebsites) • Josh Pollock (shelob9) • Josh Visick (jvisick77) • Joy (joyously) • jrf (jrf) • jryancard (jryancard) • jsnajdr (jsnajdr) • JulienMelissas (julienmelissas) • Justin Kopepasah (kopepasah) • Kallehauge (kallehauge) • KalpShit Akabari (kalpshit) • Kat Hagan (codebykat) • Kelly Dwan (ryelle) • Kevin Hoffman (kevinwhoffman) • khleomix (khleomix) • Kite (ixkaito) • kluny (kluny) • Konstantin Obenland (obenland) • Konstantinos Xenos (xkon) • krutidugade (krutidugade) • Lance Willett (lancewillett) • Lara Schenck (notlaura) • leahkoerper (leahkoerper) • lloyd (lloyd) • Loïc Blascos (loicblascos) • LucasRolff (lucasrolff) • Lucas Stark (lucasstark) • luigipulcini (luigipulcini) • Luke Cavanagh (lukecavanagh) • Luke Kowalski (lucaskowalski) • Luke Pettway (lukepettway) • Luminus (luminus) • lynneux (lynneux) • macbookandrew (macbookandrew) • Maedah Batool (maedahbatool) • Mahdi Yazdani (mahdiyazdani) • mahmoudsaeed (mahmoudsaeed) • Maja Benke (travel_girl) • Marin Atanasov (tyxla) • marina_wp (marina_wp) • Marius L. J. (clorith) • mariusvw (mariusvw) • Mark Jaquith (markjaquith) • Marko Andrijasevic (vindl) • Mark Uraine (mapk) • martinlugton (martinlugton) • Marty Helmick (m-e-h) • mathiu (mathiu) • Matt Cromwell (webdevmattcrom) • MattGeri (mattgeri) • Matthew Boynes (mboynes) • Matthew Haines-Young (mattheu) • maurobringolf (maurobringolf) • Maxime BERNARD-JACQUET (maximebj) • Mayo Moriyama (mayukojpn) • meetjey (meetjey) • mendezcode (mendezcode) • Micah Wood (wpscholar) • Micah Wood (woodent) • Michael Adams (mdawaffe) (mdawaffe) • Michael Hull (michaelhull) • Michael Nelson (mnelson4) • Michele Mizejewski (mizejewski) • Migrated to @jeffpaul (jbpaul17) • mihaivalentin (mihaivalentin) • Miina Sikk (stubgo) • Mikael Korpela (simison) • Mike Crantea (mihai2u) • mikehaydon (mikehaydon) • Mike Haydon (mike-haydon-swo) • Mike Selander (mikeselander) • Mikey Arce (mikeyarce) • Milana Cap (milana_cap) • Milan Dinić (dimadin) • Milen Petrinski - Gonzo (gonzomir) • milesdelliott (milesdelliott) • mimo84 (mimo84) • mirka (0mirka00) • mmtr86 (mmtr86) • Monique Dubbelman (boemedia) • Morten Rand-Hendriksen (mor10) • Mostafa Soufi (mostafas1990) • motleydev (motleydev) • mpheasant (mpheasant) • mrmadhat (mrmadhat) • mrwweb (mrwweb) • msdesign21 (msdesign21) • mtias (mtias) • Muhammad Irfan (desideveloper) • Mukesh Panchal (mukesh27) • munirkamal (munirkamal) • Muntasir Mahmud (mmaumio) • mzorz (mzorz) • nagayama (nagayama) • Nahid F. Mohit (nfmohit) • Naoko Takano (nao) • napy84 (napy84) • nateconley (nateconley) • Native Inside (nativeinside) • Ned Zimmerman (greatislander) • Neil Murray (buzztone) • nic.bertino (nicbertino) • Nick Halsey (celloexpressions) • Niels Lange (nielslange) • Nikhil Chavan (nikschavan) • Nikolay Bachiyski (nbachiyski) • nitrajka (nitrajka) • njpanderson (njpanderson) • nshki (nshki) • Okamoto Hidetaka (hideokamoto) • oskosk (oskosk) • panchen (panchen) • Paresh Radadiya (pareshradadiya-1) • Pascal Birchler (swissspidy) • Paul Bearne (pbearne) • Paul Dechov (pauldechov) • Paul Stonier (paulstonier) • Paul Wilde (paulwilde) • Pedro Mendonça (pedromendonca) • pglewis (pglewis) • Philipp Bammes (tyrannous) • piersb (piersb) • Pieter Daalder (wizzard_) • pilou69 (pilou69) • Piotr Delawski (delawski) • poena (poena) • postphotos (postphotos) • potbot (potbot) • Prateek Saxena (prtksxna) • Pratik K. Yadav (pratikthink) • Presskopp (presskopp) • psealock (psealock) • ptasker (ptasker) • Rachel (rachelmcr) • Rachel Baker (rachelbaker) • Rahmohn (rahmohn) • Rahmon (rahmon) • Rahul Prajapati (rahulsprajapati) • rakshans1 (rakshans1) • Ramanan (superpoincare) • ramonopoly (ramonopoly) • Rastislav Lamos (lamosty) • revgeorge (revgeorge) • Rian Rietveld (rianrietveld) • richsalvucci (richsalvucci) • Rich Tabor (richtabor) • Ricky Lee Whittemore (rickalee) • Riddhi Mehta (riddhiehta02) • rileybrook (rileybrook) • Robert O'Rourke (sanchothefat) • robertsky (robertsky) • Rocio Valdivia (_dorsvenabili) • Rohit Motwani (rohittm) • Ross Wintle (magicroundabout) • Ryan McCue (rmccue) • Ryan Welcher (welcher) • ryo511 (ryo511) • Sagar Prajapati (sagarprajapati) • Sami Keijonen (samikeijonen) • Samuel Wood (Otto) (otto42) • Sang-Min Yoon (smyoon315) • sarah semark (tinkerbelly) • Scott Weaver (scottmweaver) • Sergey Biryukov (sergeybiryukov) • SergioEstevao (sergioestevao) • Shahjehan Ali (azchughtai) • Shailee Sheth (shaileesheth) • Sharaz Shahid (sharaz) • shaunandrews (shaunandrews) • Shaun sc (giventofly76) • Shawn Hooper (shooper) • shenkj (shenkj) • sikander (sikander) • Simon Prosser (pross) • siriokun (siriokun) • sirjonathan (sirjonathan) • sirreal (sirreal) • Sisanu (sisanu) • skorasaurus (skorasaurus) • Slushman (butimnoexpert) • Sofia Sousa (ssousa) • SOMTIJDS (somtijds) • Soren Wrede (soean) • spocke (spocke) • Stagger Lee (stagger-lee) • Stanimir Stoyanov (sstoqnov) • Steve Henty (stevehenty) • Store Locator Plus (charlestonsw) • strategio (strategio) • stuartfeldt (stuartfeldt) • Subrata Sarkar (subrataemfluence) • tacrapo (tacrapo) • talldan (talldan) • Tammie Lister (tammie_l) • ThemeRoots (themeroots) • Thorsten Frommen (tfrommen) • Thrijith Thankachan (thrijith) • timgardner (timgardner) • Tim Hengeveld (hedgefield) • Timmy Crawford (timmydcrawford) • Timothy Jacobs (timothyblynjacobs) • tmatsuur (tmatsuur) • Tom J Nowell (tjnowell) • Toni Laakso (tlxo) • Toni Viemerö (skithund) • Tor-Bjorn Fjellner (tobifjellner) • TorontoDigits (torontodigits) • Toro_Unit (Hiroshi Urabe) (toro_unit) • Toshihiro Kanai (mirucon) • Towhidul Islam (itowhid06) • Travis Lopes (travislopes) • truongwp (truongwp) • Tunji Ayoola (tjfunke001) • twoelevenjay (twoelevenjay) • Ulrich (grapplerulrich) • Vaishali Panchal (vaishalipanchal) • Vishal Kakadiya (vishalkakadiya) • Vitor Paladini (vtrpldn) • volodymyrkolesnykov (volodymyrkolesnykov) • Walter Ebert (walterebert) • warmarks (warmarks) • WebMan Design | Oliver Juhas (webmandesign) • websupporter (websupporter) • Weston Ruter (westonruter) • William Earnhardt (earnjam) • williampatton (williampatton) • Willy Bahuaud (willybahuaud) • Yahil Madakiya (yahil) • yingles (yingles) • Yoav Farhi (yoavf) • Yui (fierevere) • Yusuke Takahashi (youthkee) • ze3kr (ze3kr) • zebulan (zebulan) • Ziyaddin Sadigov (ziyaddin) • のむらけい (Kei Nomura) (mypacecreator) •

      Libraries

    • Babel Polyfill
    • Backbone.js
    • Class POP3
    • Closest
    • CodeMirror
    • Color Animations
    • getID3()
    • FormData
    • Horde Text Diff
    • hoverIntent
    • imgAreaSelect
    • Iris
    • jQuery
    • jQuery UI
    • jQuery Hotkeys
    • jQuery serializeObject
    • jQuery.query
    • jQuery.suggest
    • jQuery UI Touch Punch
    • json2
    • Lodash
    • Masonry
    • MediaElement.js
    • Moment
    • PclZip
    • PemFTP
    • phpass
    • PHPMailer
    • Plupload
    • random_compat
    • React
    • Redux
    • Requests
    • SimplePie
    • The Incutio XML-RPC Library
    • Thickbox
    • TinyMCE
    • Twemoji
    • Underscore.js
    • whatwg-fetch
    • zxcvbn