Home Reference WordPress Credits

WordPress Credits

The following individuals contribute towards the development of WordPress. Also listed are third-party libraries. Supports the shortcode article here.

■ ■ ■

WordPress Leaders

  • Matt Mullenweg
    Cofounder, Project Lead [ matt ]
  • Andrew Nacin
    Lead Developer [ nacin ]
  • Mark Jaquith
    Lead Developer [ markjaquith ]
  • Andrew Ozz
    Lead Developer [ azaozz ]
  • Helen Hou-Sandí
    Lead Developer [ helen ]
  • Dion Hulse
    Lead Developer [ dd32 ]

Core Developers

Contributors

Rockstars

Core Contributors

0x6f0 (0x6f0) • 1265578519 (1265578519-1) • Aaron Rutley (aaronrutley) • abdullahramzan (abdullahramzan) • Achal Jain (ibachal) • Adam Harley (Kawauso) (kawauso) • Adam Wills (adamwills) • Adhun Anand (adhun) • aegis123 (aegis123) • Afzal Multani (afzalmultani) • Ahmad Awais (mrahmadawais) • Ajay Ghaghretiya (ajayghaghretiya1) • Akash Soni (soniakash) • akbarhusen (akbarhusen) • Akira Tachibana (atachibana) • Alain Schlesser (schlessera) • Alexandru Vornicescu (alexvorn2) • Alex Dimitrov (xavortm) • Alex Goller (alpipego) • alexgso (alexgso) • Ali Basheer (alibasheer) • alxndr (alxndr) • andreagobetti (andreagobetti) • andrei0x309 (andrei0x309) • andreiglingeanu (andreiglingeanu) • Andrei Lupu (euthelup) • Andrew Duthie (aduth) • Andrew Norcross (norcross) • Andrew Taylor (andrewtaylor-1) • Andy Fragen (afragen) • Andy Meerwaldt (andizer) • Andy Mercer (kelderic) • Angelika Reisiger (la-geek) • anhskohbo (anhskohbo) • Ankit K Gupta (ankit-k-gupta) • Anthony Hortin (ahortin) • antipole (antipole) • antonrinas (antonrinas) • Anton Timmermans (atimmer) • Anwer AR (aranwer104) • appchecker (appchecker) • arena94 (arena94) • ArnaudBan (arnaudban) • Arnaud Coolsaet (bsop) • Arun (aryamaaru) • Ashar Irfan (mrasharirfan) • Atanas Angelov (atanasangelovdev) • Aurélien Joahny (ajoah) • Avina Patel (avinapatel) • Ayesh Karunaratne (ayeshrajans) • Barry Ceelen (barryceelen) • bduclos (bduclos) • Bego Mario Garde (pixolin) • Behzod Saidov (behzod) • Ben Cole (bcole808) • Ben Dunkle (empireoflight) • Benoit Chantre (benoitchantre) • Bharat Parsiya (bnap00) • bhavesh khadodara (bhaveshkhadodara) • Biplav (bplv) • Biranit (biranit) • Birgir Erlendsson (birgire) (birgire) • biskobe (biskobe) • BjornW (bjornw) • Blackbam (blackbam) • Blair jersyer (blair-jersyer) • Blobfolio (blobfolio) • bobbingwide (bobbingwide) • bonger (gitlost) • Boro Sitnikovski (bor0) • Brad Parbs (bradparbs) • Brady Vercher (bradyvercher) • Brandon Kraft (kraftbj) • Brent Jett (brentjettgmailcom) • Brian Layman (brianlayman) • Brian Meyer (monopine) • Brooke. (bandonrandon) • Bruno Borges (borgesbruno) • bseddon (bseddon) • Bunty (bhargavbhandari90) • Caleb Burks (icaleb) • Carl Danley (carldanley) • carolinegeven (carolinegeven) • Caroline Moore (sixhours) • Charlie Merland (caercam) • chasewg (chasewg) • Chetan Chauhan (chetanchauhan) • Chetan Prajapati (chetan200891) • chetansatasiya (ketuchetan) • choong (choongsavvii) • Chouby (chouby) • Chris Hardie (chrishardie) • Chris Runnells (crunnells) • Christian Chung (christian1012) • Christoph Herr (christophherr) • chsxf (chsxf) • circlecube (circlecube) • cjhaas (chrisvendiadvertisingcom) • Cliff Seal (cliffseal) • code-monkey (code-monkey) • codegrau (codegrau) • coleh (coleh) • Collins Agbonghama (collizo4sky) • conner_bw (conner_bw) • corvidism (corvidism) • csloisel (csloisel) • Daedalon (daedalon) • Daniel Bachhuber (danielbachhuber) • Daniele Scasciafratte (mte90) • Daniel James (danieltj) • dany2217 (dany2217) • Darko A7 (darko-a7) • DaveFX (davefx) • Dave Pullig (davepullig) • David Aguilera (davilera) • David Anderson (davidanderson) • David Binovec (davidbinda) • David Chandra Purnama (turtlepod) • David Cramer (desertsnowman) • Davide 'Folletto' Casali (folletto) • David Herrera (dlh) • David Shanske (dshanske) • David Strauss (straussd) • David Trower (jdtrower) • daymobrew (daymobrew) • Derek Herman (valendesigns) • designsimply (designsimply) • DiedeExterkate (diedeexterkate) • dingo-d (dingo_bastard) • dipeshkakadiya (dipeshkakadiya) • Divyesh Ladani (div33) • Dixita Dusara (dency) • dixitadusara (dixitadusara) • Dominik Schwind (dominikschwind-1) • dsawardekar (dsawardekar) • Dzikri Aziz (kucrut) • Eaton (eatonz) • eclev91 (eclev91) • Edd Hurst (eddhurst) • edo888 (edo888) • EGregor (egregor) • ElectricFeet (electricfeet) • elvishp2006 (elvishp2006) • Enrico Sorcinelli (enricosorcinelli) • Erich Munz (erich_k4wp) • ericmeyer (ericmeyer) • eventualo (eventualo) • Fabien Quatravaux (fab1en) • FancyThought (psiico) • Felipe Elia (felipeelia) • fergbrain (fergbrain) • Florian TIAR (mista-flo) • FPCSJames (fpcsjames) • Frank Klein (frank-klein) • Gabriel Mariani (gmariani405) • Garrett Hyder (garrett-eclipse) • Garth Mortensen (voldemortensen) • Gennady Kovshenin (soulseekah) • George Stephanis (georgestephanis) • Girish Panchal (girishpanchal) • Govind Kumar (gkloveweb) • Graham Armfield (grahamarmfield) • Gregory Cornelius (gcorne) • Greg Ross (gregross) • grosbouff (grosbouff) • Guido Scialfa (wido) • Gustave F. Gerhardt (ghosttoast) • guzzilar (guzzilar) • Hardeep Asrani (hardeepasrani) • Hardik Amipara (hardik-amipara) • Hazem Noor (hazemnoor) • hazimayesh (hazimayesh) • Henry (henrywright-1) • Henry Wright (henrywright) • herregroen (herregroen) • Hinaloe (hnle) • Howdy_McGee (howdy_mcgee) • Hugh Lashbrooke (hlashbrooke) • Hugo Baeta (hugobaeta) • Iacopo C (jcc9873) • Igor Benic (ibenic) • imath (imath) • ionvv (ionvv) • Ippei Sumida (ippei-sumida) • Ipstenu (Mika Epstein) (ipstenu) • Irene Strikkers (ireneyoast) • Ivan Kristianto (ivankristianto) • ixmati (ixmati) • J.D. Grimes (jdgrimes) • j.hoffmann (jhoffmann) • janak Kaneriya (janak007) • Janki Moradiya (jankimoradiya) • Jason Caldwell (jaswrks) • Jason Stallings (octalmage) • Jb Audras (audrasjb) • Jeff Farthing (jfarthing84) • Jennifer M. Dodd (jmdodd) • Jeremy Pry (jpry) • Jeremy Scott (jeremyescott) • Jimmy Comack (jjcomack) • Jip Moors (jipmoors) • JJJ (johnjamesjacoby) • jkhongusc (jkhongusc) • Joe Dolson (joedolson) • John Eckman (johneckman) • johnpgreen (johnpgreen) • John Regan (johnregan3) • johnroper100 (johnroper100) • johnschulz (johnschulz) • Jonathan Bardo (jonathanbardo) • Jonathan Desrosiers (desrosj) • Jonny Harris (spacedmonkey) • Joost de Valk (joostdevalk) • Josepha (chanthaboune) • Josh Pollock (shelob9) • Joy (joyously) • jrf (jrf) • jsepia (jsepia) • jsonfry (jsonfry) • Juhi Patel (juiiee8487) • Juhi Saxena (juhise) • Julien (jlambe) • Junaid Ahmed (junaidkbr) • Justin Kopepasah (kopepasah) • Justin Sternberg (jtsternberg) • Karthik Thayyil (thekt12) • keesiemeijer (keesiemeijer) • Kelly Dwan (ryelle) • Kevin Newman (captainn) • Kim Parsell (kpdesign) • Kiran Potphode (kiranpotphode) • Kite (ixkaito) • Konstantinos Galanakis (kmgalanakis) • koopersmith (koopersmith) • Kristin Kokkersvold (kekkakokkers) • Laken Hafner (lakenh) • lalitpendhare (lalitpendhare) • Lance Willett (lancewillett) • leemon (leemon) • lemacarl (lemacarl) • lenasterg (lenasterg) • lessbloat (lessbloat) • lizkarkoski (lizkarkoski) • llemurya (llemurya) • Luke Cavanagh (lukecavanagh) • Mário Valney (mariovalney) • m1tk00 (m1tk00) • Maedah Batool (maedahbatool) • Mahesh Prajapati (mp518) • Mahvash Fatima (mahvash-fatima) • Maja Benke (travel_girl) • Mako (mako09) • manolis09 (manolis09) • Manuel Augustin (manuelaugustin) • Marcel Bootsman (mbootsman) • Marius L. J. (clorith) • Marius Vetrici (mariusvetrici) • markcallen (markcallen) • Marko Heijnen (markoheijnen) • Mark Root-Wiley (mrwweb) • MatheusGimenez (matheusgimenez) • Matt Gibbs (mgibbs189) • matthias.thiel (matthiasthiel) • mattyrob (mattyrob) • Maxime Culea (maximeculea) • mdifelice (mdifelice) • megane9988 (megane9988) • Menaka S. (menakas) • Michele Mizejewski (mizejewski) • Miina Sikk (stubgo) • Mike Crantea (mihai2u) • Mike Hansen (mikehansenme) • Mike Schinkel (mikeschinkel) • Milana Cap (milana_cap) • Milan Dinić (dimadin) • Milind More (milindmore22) • Mirucon (mirucon) • Mitch Canter (studionashvegas) • Mithun Raval (mitraval192) • mkomar (mkomar) • Monika Rao (monikarao) • Morgan Estes (morganestes) • moto hachi ( mt8.biz ) (mt8biz) • mrmadhat (mrmadhat) • msebel (msebel) • munyagu (munyagu) • MyThemeShop (mythemeshop) • N'DoubleH (ndoublehwp) • nandorsky (nandorsky) • Nathan Johnson (nathanatmoz) • ndavison (ndavison) • nenad (nenad) • nic.bertino (nicbertino) • Nick Diego (ndiego) • Nick Momrik (nickmomrik) • Nicolas GUILLAUME (nikeo) • nicollle (nicollle) • Nidhi Jain (jainnidhi) • Nikhil Chavan (nikschavan) • Nilambar Sharma (rabmalin) • Nileshdudakiya94 (nileshdudakiya94) • Nishit Langaliya (nishitlangaliya) • Norris (justnorris) • obradovic (obradovic) • odyssey (odysseygate) • Ov3rfly (ov3rfly) • Paal Joachim Romdahl (paaljoachim) • palmiak (palmiak) • Parth Sanghvi (parthsanghvi) • Pat O'Brien (obrienlabs) • Paul Bearne (pbearne) • Paul Biron (pbiron) • Paul Dechov (pauldechov) • Paul Paradise (natacado) • Paul Wilde (paulwilde) • pcarvalho (pcarvalho) • Pedro Mendonça (pedromendonca) • Pete Nelson (gungeekatx) • Peter "Pessoft" Kolínek (pessoft) • Peter J. Herrel (donutz) • Peter Toi (petertoi) • Peter Westwood (westi) • Philip John (philipjohn) • Piotr Delawski (delawski) • Pippin Williamson (mordauk) • Plastikschnitzer (plastikschnitzer) • poena (poena) • powerzilly (powerzilly) • Pratik Gandhi (pratikgandhi) • precies (precies) • Presslabs (presslabs) • Punit Patel (punit5658) • Purnendu Dash (purnendu) • qcmiao (qcmiao) • r-a-y (r-a-y) • Rachel Peter (larrach) • Rafael Miranda (rafa8626) • Rahmohn (rahmohn) • Rami Yushuvaev (ramiy) • ramon fincken (ramon-fincken) • RavanH (ravanh) • Ravi Vaghela (jontyravi) • RC Lations (rclations) • redrambles (redrambles) • RENAUT (arena) • Reuben Gunday (greuben) • rfair404 (rfair404) • Riad Benguella (youknowriad) • Rian Rietveld (rianrietveld) • Riddhi Mehta (riddhiehta02) • Rinku Y (rinkuyadav999) • rishishah (rishishah) • Rob Cutmore (rcutmore) • Rodrigo Primo (rodrigosprimo) • Ronak Ganatra (ronakganatra) • rugved (rugved) • Rushabh Shah (rushabh4486) • Ryan Boren (ryan) • Ryan Duff (ryanduff) • Ryan Holmes (stunnedbeast) • Ryan Marks (rmarks) • Ryan Neudorf (ohryan) • Ryan Paul (othellobloke) • Ryan Plas (ryanplas) • ryanrolds (ryanrolds) • Ryan Welcher (welcher) • ryotsun (ryotsun) • Sébastien SERRE (sebastienthivinfocom) • Saša (stodorovic) • Sabuj Kundu (manchumahara) • sagarladani (sagarladani) • Sagar Prajapati (sagarprajapati) • Said El Bakkali (sa3idho) • Sami Ahmed Siddiqui (sasiddiqui) • Sami Keijonen (samikeijonen) • Sampat Viral (viralsampat) • Samuel Sidler (samuelsidler) • Samuel Wood (Otto) (otto42) • sarah semark (tinkerbelly) • sathyapulse (sathyapulse) • sboisvert (sboisvert) • Scott DeLuzio (scottdeluzio) • Scott Kingsley Clark (sc0ttkclark) • Scott Lee (scottlee) • Scott Reilly (coffee2code) • scribu (scribu) • Sean Hayes (seanchayes) • Sebastian Pisula (sebastianpisula) • SeBsZ (sebsz) • Sergio De Falco (sgr33n) • Shamim Hasan (shamim51) • Shawn Hooper (shooper) • Shital Marakana (shital-patel) • shramee (shramee) • Siddharth Thevaril (nomnom99) • Simon Prosser (pross) • Slava Abakumov (slaffik) • someecards (someecards) • Soren Wrede (soean) • spencerfinnell (spencerfinnell) • spocke (spocke) • Stanko Metodiev (metodiew) • Stephane Daury (stephdau) (stephdau) • Stephen Edgar (netweb) • Stephen Harris (stephenharris) • Steve Grunwell (stevegrunwell) • stevenlinx (stevenlinx) • Steve Puddick (stevepuddick) • Stoyan Kostadinov (skostadinov) • Subrata Mal (dualcube_subrata) • Subrata Sarkar (subrataemfluence) • Sudar Muthu (sudar) • Sultan Nasir Uddin (manikmist09) • Susumu Seino (musus) • svrooij (svrooij) • Takahashi Fumiki (takahashi_fumiki) • Takayuki Miyauchi (miyauchi) • Taylor (buley) • tejas5989 (tejas5989) • terwdan (terwdan) • tharsheblows (tharsheblows) • Thijs Hulshof (thulshof) • thingsym (thingsym) • Thomas Vitale (thomas-vitale) • Thoriq Firdaus (tfirdaus) • Thorsten Frommen (tfrommen) • tigertech (tigertech) • Timothy Jacobs (timothyblynjacobs) • tmatsuur (tmatsuur) • tobi823 (tobi823) • Todd Nestor (toddnestor) • Tor-Bjorn Fjellner (tobifjellner) • Torsten Landsiedel (zodiac1978) • Toru Miki (toru) • toscho (toscho) • transl8or (transl8or) • truongwp (truongwp) • tuanmh (tuanmh) • TV productions (tv-productions) • uicestone (uicestone) • Ulrich (grapplerulrich) • Umang Vaghela (umangvaghela123) • Umesh Nevase (umeshnevase) • upadalavipul (upadalavipul) • Utkarsh (utkarshpatel) • vhauri (vhauri) • williampatton (williampatton) • Will Kwon (kwonye) • withinboredom (withinboredom) • Wojtek Szkutnik (wojtekszkutnik) • Xenos (xkon) Konstantinos (xkon) • Yahil Madakiya (yahil) • yonivh (yonivh) • yrpwayne (yrpwayne) • zachwtx (zachwtx) • Zane Matthew (zanematthew) •

Libraries

  • Backbone.js
  • Class POP3
  • CodeMirror
  • Color Animations
  • getID3()
  • Horde Text Diff
  • hoverIntent
  • imgAreaSelect
  • Iris
  • jQuery
  • jQuery UI
  • jQuery Hotkeys
  • jQuery serializeObject
  • jQuery.query
  • jQuery.suggest
  • jQuery UI Touch Punch
  • json2
  • Masonry
  • MediaElement.js
  • PclZip
  • PemFTP
  • phpass
  • PHPMailer
  • Plupload
  • random_compat
  • Requests
  • SimplePie
  • The Incutio XML-RPC Library
  • Thickbox
  • TinyMCE
  • Twemoji
  • Underscore.js
  • zxcvbn